Tags

, ,

I’ve been struggling to come up with with nonpolitical discussions lately, but the elections are dominant and politicians are saying stupid things.  The latest major public gaff was made by Akin.  I’m hoping someone can help me with it:

First he said: “From what I understand from doctors, that’s really rare, If it’s a legitimate rape, the female body has ways to try to shut that whole thing down. But let’s assume that maybe that didn’t work or something, I think there should be some punishment, but the punishment ought to be of the rapist, and not attacking the child.”

Then, as the Republican party started distancing themselves Akin defended himself on Mike Huckabee’s radio show saying: “I misspoke one word in one sentence in one day.”

So, my question is: what one word did he misspeak?  What one word in his horrible comment can be changed to make it OK?  It seems to me that the statement is a clear vision into a dark heart of an ignorant person.  But he claims it can be fixed with one word…  anyone?

 

-CA

